Home » Assignments » Assignment: Adding Colors

Assignment: Adding Colors

catch phrase_color_v1
mission statement_color_v1

Since I learned colors last week, such as hue, saturation, brightness, as well as complimentary and analogous colors, I tried to apply what I learned to this week’s assignment. However, I found myself to select colors whatever I like or I think it might be good even though I don’t have a good instinct of colors.  I tried to use blue to the catch phrases, thinking that blue might represent the globe.  Also I tried to use orange for some words in order to emphasize them with a dark background. I thought gold color stands out for the text, but due to the background color that I chose, the yellowish orange looked better. Another problem I had was colors look different from the printer and on the screen.

Leave a Reply

